Chinese Medicine Centre

This Chinese Medicine Centre is near our house. I love the sign, because it is INSANE. Can you imagine having an illness and thinking “I know who I trust to help me get better!”  and actually meaning this place? Hahaha!

The picture I used is from here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/martinq/ 

 All rights reserved – used with permission.

25 responses to “Chinese Medicine Centre

  1. Well, he’s certainly passionate about his practice, I’ll give him that! LOL

  2. “When his account overdrawn, he’ll be destroyed.”

    Wow, I hope my existence isn’t dependent on my math skills.

  3. Marvelous!

    Having lived in Longsight for several years, I can’t imagine anything that would make it Paradise. Ever.

  4. He may well have been smoking that medicine of God…

  5. whatigotsofar

    I wonder how much that sign cost?

  6. Hey, Simon Singh finally beat that libel case against him where he called bullshit on some chiropractors, so feel free to go nuts on this place.

    http://www.guardian.co.uk/science/2010/apr/15/simon-singh-libel-case-dropped

  7. That sign reminds me of going to a foreign country, like Nepal, where the signs are roughly translated into English.

    “English beer. Make good for happy times.”

    • Yeah, I never know why businesses here don’t ask somebody to tell them whether their signs make sense (or not) in English. I’m sure lots of people would be happy to help.

  8. Good HEAVENS! It reminds me of those labels on the Dr. Bronner’s soap!

  9. OMG! You should submit this to-
    http://unfortunatenames.blogspot.com

    Too funny!

  10. Clearly good intentions on the part of the doc, just poor translation – reminds me of that now iconic slogan from the ’90s video game:
    “All your base are belong to us” and its companion lines “Somebody set up us the bomb” and “you have no chance to survive make your time.”

  11. Really, what is he smoking?

  12. I’d be concerned to go there. I mean, what if I’m only a little evil? What are my chances?

Leave a Reply

