Congratulations, you win the prize! The chance to take our 5 second survey :)

This message just appeared, in a blue box, on my Dashboard. I knew my Stats had gone wrong (WordPress say they are fixing them) and I’d just deleted some Spam from my comments… So I was really worried that my account had been hacked, in some way.

The message was actually legitimate and apparently WordPress thought it was a good way to get replies. Well, it wasn’t – because it p*ssed me (and other users) off.

I’m really angry now.

6 responses to “Congratulations, you win the prize! The chance to take our 5 second survey :)

  1. I got that and deleted it. Pop up surveys worry me.

    • I was all “OMG, what have I done? Why is this popping up?!”. I Googled the phrase and found the WordPress people reassuring other users and thinking it was OK. When somebody said “FAIL”, they called him rude and locked comments. WTF?

  2. I’ve had that survey thing before. I can recall if I actually did it or not, but I do remember seeing it.

    • It looked rather dodgy. They could have made it look less like pop-up spam. Ah well, I just thought if I posted it might reassure someone else- or let them have a gripe. ;)

  3. what’s the prize anyway??

  4. The prize is you wasting your time googling to find out what the prize was only to find out there was in fact no prize, damn you word press!

Leave a Reply

