Back On My Diet

Well, it has been fun but I think I need to get back on my diet. I lost over 60 pounds in a year but I’ve put 8 or so back on lately.

Food is my drug of choice. I eat when I’m sad, I eat to celebrate, I eat when I’m bored, I eat to put off things I don’t want to do, I eat to stuff down my anger, I eat to sabotage myself, I eat because I’m always “hungry”, I eat because I’m watching TV, or sitting at the computer, or I’ve just finished the hoovering, or I’m reading a book… I don’t know, I just bloody LOVE eating. 

But I don’t love having a big fat arse. Time to hit the salad!

10 responses to “Back On My Diet

  1. I starve myself until late afternoon and then try to cram as many poor food choices into what’s left of the day. *sigh*

    • Hmmm… That doesn’t really work though, does it?

      I went on the Slimming World diet and it worked really well. You don’t feel hungry (in fact you can eat loads) and it is very simple to follow.

      For some reason though, I’m going through a phase of wanting junk food the whole time. Maybe it’s my hormones (I’m at that age). Whatever it is, I have to remember how to ignore it. I’m getting tubby again!

  2. I was looking in the mirror last night (something I never do) and I’m agast at my fat. I really need to either diet or exercise. It’s just disgusting.

  3. Diet is a swear word.

    You know, because you swear whenever you do it. ;) And then you swear never to do it again.

  4. Mmmm… I love junk food!

  5. I’ve been on and off diets since I was 13 and puberty hit me like a mack truck. I’ve managed to diet myself to the large size I am now. I just try to eat healthy and get some exercise, but it’s a struggle some days.

    • Exercise is a nightmare. Actually we did a lot of walking yeaterday (a mister Forge, from Seattle was visiting us!) but then we all went for a curry – so put the calories right back on! (Oh and we’d had a Fish & Chips lunch!).

Leave a Reply

