A Rare Picture Of Me

Take a good look, because you won’t often see a picture of me on here! After posting yesterday about how often to blog, I’ve had an insanely busy Sunday with no time to write much. Added to that, I haven’t lined anything up from my old journal… So instead of being creative, I’m going to use a picture our Priest took at the Festival I told you about.

Despite the way the photo has come out, I DO have breasts and half my teeth are NOT missing. Oh and the guy in the T shirt really IS a trainee clergyman.

12 responses to “A Rare Picture Of Me

  1. Hey good lookin’!

    I can’t see or hear the word Vicar without hearing the Smith’s “Vicar in a Tutu” in my head.

    • He is quite a funny guy – we teased him all day about his “Parsonial” voice. Apparently the Anglican Church doesn’t use the term “Vicar” now – but they still get called it.

  2. Ever notice how some photos make you pine for a place you’ve never been?

    • Awwww, you’d be welcome to visit.

      A friend of mine recently got a taxi to Longsight and the driver (referring to the high number of Pakistani and Irish inhabitants here) said “You don’t want to go there, it’s f*cking Paddistan”.

  3. Nice picture. Looks like every had fun.

  4. Aww, it looks like everyone is having a good time. Such happy faces! :) That “Trainee Vicar” t-shirt with the little false collar cracks me up. :D

  5. A very nice snap.

    Do they require all trainee vicars to wear those shirts? I think they should extend this practice to all professions.

  6. Nice pic!

    And that “trainee vicar” tshirt is hilarious! :)

Leave a Reply

